# THE MORRIS AREA FOUNDATION INCORPORATED ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

7:00 P.M., JUNE 9, 2016 MORRIS RIVERVIEW GOLF AND COUNTRY CLUB

The second annual meeting of The Morris Area Foundation Inc was held on June 9, 2016 at the Morris Riverview Golf and Country Club, in the Town of Morris, Manitoba at 7 p.m.

#### In Attendance:

Directors: Bruce Gregory, Merl Friesen, Curtis Evenson, Lionel Wiens, Midge Anderson, Del Stevenson

Special Guests: Donna Edel(Manitoba Stampede) Holly Raefferty(
Palliative Care Morris/Emerson) Joanne Desaulnier (Busy Nest Day Care)
Others in Attendance: Neil Stevenson, Fred Kelesnik, Mervin Dyck,
Darcy Edel, Ann Decima, Allan Dickson, Monica Friesen, Lou Erickson,
Larry Mc Crady, Audrey McCrady, Barb Stevenson, Pat Schmidtke, Pat
Evenson, Corey , Ernie Buhr, Carole Buhr, Bud Stupnisky, Gary Edel

President Del Stevenson presided.

### **Minutes**

Minutes of the 2015 Annual General Meeting were circulated.

Res # A1-16 M/S: M Anderson/ Bud Stupnisky
BE IT RESOLVED that the minutes of the 2015 annual meeting be adopted as circulated.

Carried

# **Annual Report**

President Del Stevenson presented the annual report recapping the activities to date. (Attached)

Res # A2-16 M/S: Larry McCrady/ Al Dickson **BE IT RESOLVED** that the Annual Activity Report for 2015 be adopted as presented.

Carried

## Financial

Secretary Treasurer Midge Anderson presented the financial statements for 2013,2014. and 2015 (Attached)

Res # A3-16 M/S: M Anderson/Mervin Dyck **BE IT RESOLVED** that the 2013, 2014, and 2015 Financial Statement be adopted as presented.

Carried

## **Executive**

President Stevenson introduced the executive board for the next term:

Vice- President: Curtis Evenson Sec- Treasurer: Midge Anderson

President: Del Stevenson Director: Egon Grossman Director: Lionel Wiens Director: Bruce Gregory Director: Merl Friesen Member: Town of Morris Member: RM of Morris

The Members appoint the Board and the Board elects the executive.

## **Adjournment**

The annual meeting was adjourned at 7:40 pm.

Carried

Chairman
Del Stevenson

Secretary
Midge Anderson